Tag Archive for chairperson of the agora/epm

Tekla Hajdu for Chairperson of the Agora: “I Want to Increase the Participation in the Agora With a Suitable Agenda”

Tekla Hadju, former Network Director of the Comité Directeur, after eight Agorae as active member, wants to be still involved in the European level so that she presented her candidature as Chairperson/Vice-Chairperson  of the Agora. She is aware of the responsibilities of the position and she expresses some ideas about how to improve the organisation of the Agora. We interviewed her… Read more →

Meet Your Chair Team for Spring Agora Enschede 2017

During Agora, some people are meant to be in charge of conducting the sessions, giving the timetable, taking minutes and solving any possible problem with the IT infrastructure. They are the Chair Team: Chairperson (Marta Wnuk), vice-Chairperson (Erika Bettin), Secretary (Gabriela Geană) and IT (Jani Dugonik). They have been recently selected to prepare and manage Spring Agora Enschede 2017, and… Read more →

Meet the Chair Team of AEGEE-Europe 2015-2016

European Planning Meeting will see the debut of the Chair Team of AEGEE-Europe 2015-2016. For two years in a row, Tom Simons (AEGEE-Enschede) will be the Chairperson of the Agora/EPM with Marta Wnuk (AEGEE-Warszawa) acting as Vice-Chairperson. The line continues with the Secretary of the Agora – Lia Tuska (AEGEE-Kastoria/Sofia), and the IT assistant- Erik Steenman (AEGEE-Enschede).   The most… Read more →

Tom Simons for Chairperson: “A Second Term Will Allow Me to Go More in Depth in Improving Statutory Events.”

Tom Simons, a 23 years old Dutch student of Industrial design, is one of the candidates for a position as Chairperson (Vice-Chairperson) of the Agora/ European Planing Meeting (EPM). Member since 2010, Tom covered several positions in his local (AEGEE-Enschede) and was a member of the Mediation Commission. At Autumn Agora Cagliari he was elected as Chairperson of the Agora and… Read more →